top of page

About Us

A key to the success of the Menomonee Falls Downtown District is the collaboration between the Menomonee Falls Business Improvement District (BID) and Menomonee Falls Downtown Inc. (MFDI)

Our Mission

The Business Improvement District Board

The Menomonee Falls Downtown Business Improvement District (BID) is a nonprofit organization that aims to enhance the economic vitality and quality of life in the downtown district.


The BID is funded by a special tax assessment on downtown businesses, and uses those funds to support a range of initiatives, including marketing and promotions, beautification projects, and events that bring people to the area.

It works closely with local businesses, property owners, and community members to ensure that the downtown area remains a vibrant and welcoming destination for all.


Day-to-Day Management

Michelle Frie

Social Media Manager

Cailyn Kison


Board Members



Kristen Sobotka, Shorewest Realtors


Vice President

Layla Obregon, Poppy & Thyme



Dawn Damico-Wagner, Chocolate Falls



  • Tim Dunne, Dunne Commercial Properties

  • Stacie Estrada, Art Lounge

  • Cathy Hazzard, Community Development Authority

  • Katie Kress, Village Trustee

Photo credit: Cline Design Photography

Screen Shot 2023-04-27 at 10.11.37 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-04-27 at 10.12.20 PM.png

Menomonee Falls
Downtown, Inc.

MFDI is a not for profit organization which serves as an advocate and a voice dedicated to the continued growth of an economically vibrant, safe and exciting downtown Menomonee Falls, by promoting and strengthening the retail, business and residential quality of life in downtown Menomonee Falls.

MFDI also coordinates the scheduling, planning and operation of all community and private events held in Village Park.

MFDI Management

Rob Kos, Traci Cain

Marketing Manager

Cailyn Kison


Board Members



Chris Lefler, The Hot House Tavern


Vice President

Aaron Miller, Tri County YMCA



Danielle Marsh, Concordia University


Teresa Ortell, Life Coach



  • Kevin Pollard, Pollard General Council

  • Sue Jeskewitz

  • Dave Glisczinski, Knights of Columbus

  • Jim Scherdin, Renewable Solutions

  • Danny Shepherd, American Legion

  • Jess Goniu, Chamber of Commerce

  • Jeanine Dederich, Optimist Club of Menomonee Falls

  • Mark Fitzgerald, Village of Menomonee Falls

bottom of page